See ya skinnies…

Leave a comment
Trends


Flare Collage 2
Yes that is me. Yes those are giant looking flares, please excuse my rubbish collaging… And another apology, my photographic skills (and quality) are pathetic. I am a writer for good reason, because I can do very little else. I promise in future I won’t just rely on my overloaded iPhone, I will take a camera with me when I’m out and about. But yesterday, when I mysteriously found myself in Topshop at 10am, I was without a proper lens…. So this will have to do.

I was looking for flares. Nothing game changing, just a pair of jeans that would breathe something new into my wardrobe. A pair of jeans that could whisper the Seventies. No Charlie’s Angels here.

The ones I settled on are a tiny bit too subtle in their flaring, but it was cold and I wasn’t in the mood for hours of trying on. They fit neatly at the top and are short enough to wear with flats. This is an absolute requirement, because, although flares and wedges make for spaghetti legs, wedges and real life make for ankle injuries. I bought Topshop’s Jamie Flare, buy them here for £40.

I think that flares look best with a loose-ish, tucked-in-ish shirt. I am a shirt fanatic. I am looking at my wardrobe now, and from a good 4 metres away, I can see at least 20 of them. Mmm, there’s blog post for another day….

Anyway, the giant flares are, from left to right, by Marks and Spencer, MiH and 7 For All Mankind. Click on the brand and start your own mini denim revolution.

Leave a comment